Catchers And Pitchers Report for the Nationals

 

By Evan W., 4H

The Nationals were a playoff team last year in 2016. I can’t wait to see Dusty Bakers thinking for this season. Will they get Mccutchen? Will they sign Harper for $400,000? They now have Spring Training in West Palm Beach. I really want to go see them in Training. My grandparents live an hour away. I love the Nationals a lot. Florida is a nice place to play baseball, considering it is always at least 70 degrees there. There are palm trees, fresh air and nice breezes. They share the field with the Astros. There are about 12 fields in the area. The Nationals are coming back for another season with Dusty Baker. I think they are going to make the playoffs, but you never know. The Nats have to adjust to a new field, so it might throw them off. I love the Nationals so much! I don’t know what will happen but we will find out.

